Myth and Symbolism and the Two Trees

I said that ‘Nearing the end of the journey . . . ?’ was my ‘final’ introduction.

When I was introduced to WordPress in July last year I immediately recognised the possibilities of using posts and pages in a new and meaningful way – away from the restrictions of date sensitive posts.

While I was redeveloping this site I wrote a piece entitled ‘The Myth and Symbolism of Genesis‘ that reflects some of the interesting reactions I received. By creating this as a page and adding a link in the side bar people can comment at any time without feeling that it will be too late.

I find the thoughts about the two trees as expressed by Lynette Woods very interesting. Maybe you would like to express your thoughts on the page rather than on this post.

I can now use posts to generate new thoughts and ideas – and sometimes point to material that might not previously have been discussed on the site.

About Peter

I am now 82 and walked away from 'traditional' Christianity over 45 years ago. I stopped attending church in 2009. I have a bit of a reputation for asking some of the awkward questions to which there are no easy answers.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

